The draw for the first round of the 2017/18 BT Cup has been announced.

The format of the competition has been altered to a 16 team straight knock-out tournament, featuring all 10 clubs from last year’s BT Premiership and the top six clubs from BT National League Division One.


(Ties to be played on Saturday, November 18 2017)

Ayr v Currie Chieftains

Boroughmuir v Gala

Stirling County v Falkirk

Glasgow Hawks v Watsonians

Hawick v Selkirk

Edinburgh Academicals v Heriot’s

Jed-Forest v Melrose

Dundee HSFP v Marr

Quarter-finals: Saturday, February 10 2018

Semi-finals: Saturday, March 31 2018

Final: Saturday, April 28 2018

Melrose, pictured, won the BT Cup in 2016/17

‘Keep It SCRUM’ for the news and views from all areas of the game – view SCRUM 95 here

To subscribe for FREE click here