The BT Premiership will once again have end of season play-offs in 2017/18, it has been announced.

Scottish Rugby has confirmed all men’s national league fixtures for the forthcoming season.

The format of the BT Premiership fixtures will remain the same as last season, with the top two finishers in the league earning a home semi-final against the two teams finishing in third and fourth place.

The highest placed winner from the semi-finals will then become the host of the final where the BT Premiership league champions will be decided.

League title holders and BT Club of the Season, Ayr, will open their season’s campaign away to Boroughmuir at Meggetland with BT Cup champions, Melrose, hosting Watsonians at The Greenyards in the first round on Saturday, September 2.

Currie, who have recently rebranded to play under the name ‘Currie Chieftains,’ will visit Hawick at Mansfield Park in their opening fixture.

Newly promoted Marr will travel to Old Anniesland to face Glasgow Hawks and Heriot’s take on Stirling County.

For the full list of men’s national league fixtures please click here.

‘Keep It SCRUM’ for the news and views from all areas of the game – view SCRUM 95 here

To subscribe for FREE click here