Scotland have been drawn with Ireland and Japan in Pool A for the 2019 Rugby World Cup in Japan.

Gregor Townsend’s men will also take on the Europe 1 qualifiers and the play-off winners (Europe 2 v Oceania 3).

England are in Pool C with France and Argentina.

Wales will face Australia in a repeat of the 2015 tournament, while Georgia join them in Pool D.

Reigning world champions New Zealand will take on South Africa and Italy in Pool B.

The World Cup runs from September 20 to November 2 in 2019.

Full draw

Pool A: Ireland, Scotland, Japan, Europe 1, play-off winner (Europe 2 v Oceania 3)

Pool B: New Zealand, South Africa, Italy, Africa 1, repechage winner

Pool C: England, France, Argentina, Americas 1, Oceania 2

Pool D: Australia, Wales, Georgia, Oceania 1, Americas 2

‘Keep It SCRUM’ for the news and views from all areas of the game – and SCRUM 94 will be online soon

 To subscribe for FREE click here