The South of Scotland squad to take part in the Braidholm Sevens on Saturday has been announced.

Co-Captains Andrew Skeen and Bruce McNeil lead the team.

This is one of only two sevens tournaments which the South will be playing in during the close season, the other being the Chester Sevens on June 17.

With injuries to players and some unavailable it means there are opportunities for others to step up.

Gala lead the way with four in the squad.

The Head Coach is former Scotland Sevens international Fraser Harkness.


1 Bruce Mcneil (Hawick, C-C)

2 Dwayne Burrows (Gala)

3 Keith Davies (Hawick)

4 Bruce Colvine (Melrose)

5 Andrew Skeen (Kelso, C-C)

6 Graham Speirs (Gala)

7 Ross Combe (Gala)

8 Rory Marshall (Jed-Forest)

9 Ewan Macdougall (Selkirk)

10 Mikey Davies (Selkirk)

11 Robbie Chalmers (Edinburgh Accies)

12 Craig Robertson (Gala)

Bruce Colvine is pictured

‘Keep It SCRUM’ for the news and views from all areas of the game – view SCRUM 94 here

To subscribe for FREE click here